On the road to a successful future

Arcadia Worldwide:

Tomorrow’s markets

Secure growth for the decades ahead

Invest today in the markets of tomorrow.

In future, services and products for the elderly and the over-50s are destined to become an integral part of every company’s planning agenda. In view of double-digit growth rates and the demographic development, this target group is an attractive market segment.

Founded in 2013, the company Arcadia Worldwide Ltd. offers a wide spectrum of services for older people who are unable to work or who have a mobility impairment and, therefore, require daytime care, assistance, supervised activities and medical services, but who do not require permanent care in an institution for the elderly.

Range of services

The Arcadia Worldwide Ltd. service portfolio

  • Day care for adults
  • Medical examination and care
  • Nursing care
  • Physical and movement therapy (carried out by authorised nursing staff and physiotherapists)
  • Professional therapeutic massages and dietary plans
  • Medical referrals
  • Treatments and preventative applications
  • Rehabilitation (patients with cardiovascular disorders)
  • Breakfast and lunch (all diets catered for)
  • Guidance and counselling services including psychological, nutritional, social and pharmaceutical consultations
  • Geriatric care and medical referrals
  • Educational programmes for families and support groups
  • Social activities, lectures, concerts, excursions and film showings
  • Transport
Request detailed information.

Take a closer look at our investment offer

A society in change

D

Demographic change is particularly evident in the rising number of very old people. In 2013 some 4.4 million citizens living in Germany were 80 years old or over. By the year 2050 this number (taking an increased number of immigrants into account) is predicted to rise to 9.9 million (2060: 9.0 million). In 2013 persons aged 80 and over accounted for approximately 5 percent of the total population; by 2050 this share is forecast to rise to 13 percent. In 2060 one in eight people in Germany will be 80 years old or over (12.3 percent) and almost one third of the population will be over 65 years old (31.7 percent).

The proportion of working-age adults is set to shrink dramatically. The number of people aged between 20 and 65 years is forecast to drop markedly after 2020 and, depending on net immigration, is predicted to drop from 49.2 million in 2013 to between 37.9 million and 34.3 million in 2060. In 2060, assuming that demographic development continues at its current pace and assuming lower immigration rates, Germany will have 65 elderly people for every 100 working-age adults. In the case of an annual long-term immigration surplus of 200,000, the so-called old-age dependency ratio will be only slightly lower, namely 61.

I offer my congratulations to anyone out there who knows how to successfully address the issue of demographic change.

ANGELA MERKEL

Auf dem Weg in eine erfolgreiche Zukunft

Arcadia Worldwide:

Märkte von morgen

Sicherer Wachstum für die nächsten Jahrzehnte.

Investieren Sie heute in die Märkte von morgen

Serviceleistungen und Produkte für Senioren und Best Ager stellen in Zukunft einen festen Posten in jeder Unternehmensplanung dar. Zweistellige Wachstumsraten und die demografische Entwicklung machen diese Zielgruppe zu einem attraktiven Marktsegment.

Das Unternehmen Arcadia Worldwide Ltd. wurde 2013 gegründet und bietet eine Vielzahl von Serviceleistungen für Senioren an, die erwerbsunfähig oder in Ihrer Bewegung beeinträchtigt sind und daher während des Tages Betreuung, Aktivitäten und medizinische Leistungen benötigen, aber nicht darauf angewiesen sind dauernde Patientenbetreuung in einem Altersheim zu erhalten.

Leistungsspektrum

Das Serviceportfolio der Arcadia Worldwide Ltd.

  • Tagesbetreuung für Erwachsene
  • Medizinische Untersuchung und Betreuung
  • Krankenschwesterbetreuung
  • Physische und Bewegungstherapien (durch zugelassene Krankenschwestern und Physiotherapeuten)
  • Qualifizierte Massagetherapien und Diätpläne
  • Ärztliche Überweisungen
  • Behandlungen & Prophylaktische Anwendungen
  • Rehabilitation (Patienten mit Kardiovaskulärer Krankheit)
  • Frühstück & Mittagessen (Alle Diäten inbegriffen)
  • Beratungsleistungen inclusive psychologische, ernährungsmässige, soziale und pharmazeutische Beratung
  • Fürsorge für Senioren und ärztliche Überweisungen
  • Bildungsprogramme für Familien und unterstützende Gruppen
  • Soziale Aktivitäten, Vorlesungen, Konzerte, Ausflüge und Filmvorführungen
  • Beförderung
Umfassende Informationen anfordern.

Prüfen Sie unser Investment Angebot!

Gesellschaft im Wandel

D

Der demografische Wandel schlägt sich besonders deutlich bei der Anzahl der Hochbetagten nieder. Im Jahr 2013 lebten 4,4 Millionen 80-Jährige und Ältere in Deutschland. Ihre Anzahl wird bis 2050 (bei stärkerer Zuwanderung) auf 9,9 Millionen steigen (2060: 9,0 Mio.). Der Anteil der 80-Jährigen und Älteren an der Gesamtbevölkerung betrug 2013 rund 5 Prozent, bis 2050 wird sich der Anteil auf 13,0 Prozent erhöhen. 2060 wird jede achte Person 80 Jahre oder älter sein (12,3 Prozent) beziehungsweise fast jede dritte Person 65 Jahre oder älter (31,7 Prozent).

Besonders stark wird die Bevölkerung im erwerbsfähigen Alter schrumpfen. Die Zahl der 20- bis unter 65-Jährigen wird ab 2020 deutlich zurückgehen und je nach Höhe der Nettozuwanderung von 49,2 Millionen im Jahr 2013 auf 37,9 Millionen bzw. 34,3 Millionen im Jahr 2060 fallen. Im Jahr 2060 werden es bei einer kontinuierlichen demografischen Entwicklung und bei einer schwächeren Zuwanderung 65 ältere Menschen pro 100 Personen im erwerbstätigen Alter sein. Beträgt der jährliche Zuzugsüberschuss langfristig 200.000 Personen, fällt der sogenannte Altenquotient mit 61 nur wenig niedriger aus.

Wer weiß, wie dem demografischen Wandel erfolgreich zu begegnen ist, den beglückwünsche ich.

ANGELA MERKEL